Passive Cable Theory track on IFAR compilation

A new Passive Cable Theory track, ‘Lurking Audio Movement‘ is featured on the latest IFAR compilation called ‘latent audio surfaces‘.

The compilation is the latest installment in an ongoing series of Musique Conrète compilations, all featuring tracks of 4’33” length, by IFAR (‘Institute For Alien Research’) a project by Shaun Robert.

The track is based upon an accidental loop that originated when the needle kept skipping on a vynil record (by a dutch blues band btw), somehow it made me think of Captain Beefhart going astray. I combined it with some random layers of cacaphonator improv and some recordings I had laying around unused, waiting patiently for an occasion to be mangled. Latent audio, so to speak.

Check the whole compilation out here or below: